Morning Beach Walk

Posted on October 8, 2012

0


For my first assignment in my online journalism class, I was instructed to tell a story with 12 pictures. Mine is the story of an early morning walk on Friday October 5th. My walking concomitant is my good friend/surrogate sister/wife Sam. Chandler’s Smith Beach is near Yallingup, Western Australia, in the Margaret River region. We had spent the previous day indulging in what the region is famous for – wine, cheese and chocolate. It was a bender that had continued late into the night. The beach was stunning, the company was great, the walk was healthful and the swim was the best cure for a hangover.

The pictures speak for themselves! (i hope)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Later that morning, we were lucky enough to see a humpback whale from our balcony!

Posted in: Uncategorized